macOS
Mobo
Asus Prime Z390M-Plus
CPU
INTEL Core i9-9900K
GPU
Intel® UHD Graphics 630
Hello folks!

This is my first attempt at macOS. Im trying to get the installer to work but seems to fail.
My settings followed mostly the z390 aorus master guide, but a got a bit confused in them.
The usb bootable step was solved by using an usb2 hub..
Still getting this panic and struck in the process. Any help would be appreciated!

Used kexts:
fakesmc
lilu
intelmausiethernet
usbinjectall
whatevergreen
xhci-unsupported

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
2 x Powercolor RX 580 8GB
How have you created your USB installer? (Unibeast or CreateInstallMedia?)
Where did you download the Mojave installation application?
Which version of macOS Mojave are you trying to install?

Post a copy of your /EFI/CLOVER folder so we can see what you are using to boot.

macOS
Mobo
Asus Prime Z390M-Plus
CPU
INTEL Core i9-9900K
GPU
Intel® UHD Graphics 630
How have you created your USB installer? (Unibeast or CreateInstallMedia?)
Where did you download the Mojave installation application?
Which version of macOS Mojave are you trying to install?

Post a copy of your /EFI/CLOVER folder so we can see what you are using to boot.
Hy!
I created the USB by the apple mojave command "createinstallmedia".
I did download the install app to a MacBook Air mid2012, then copied over to usb.
The installer's info says version 14.4.08, not sure if im looking at the right info.
Attaching my EFI, ty for help.

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
@fenrirwolf, the way you have created your USB install drive is the correct method to use, in my opinion.

I have had a look at your CLOVER folder and made the following changes:
  • Added SSDT-XOSI to /CLOVER/ACPI/patched.
  • Deleted the drivers64 folder
  • Updated and added some drivers to /CLOVER/drivers64UEFI folder
  • Added AppleALC.kext and NoVPAJpeg.kext to /CLOVER/kexts/Other folder