macOS
Mobo
Gigabyte GA-z270x Gaming K7
CPU
Intel Core i7-7000k
GPU
AORUS GeForce® GTX 1060 Xtreme Edition 6G
Hey Guys,

I followed the guide to set up my Hackintosh which worked perfectly. I am now having an issue with the the boot loader. At the moment I am only able to boot the hackintosh using my original thumb drive. When I change the BIOS setting to startup directly from my SSD the OS is unable to be found. I tried to download MultiBeast and when I selected the Clover UEFI Boot Mode + Emulated NVRAM boot loader. In the BIOS startup menu I am now able to see a UEFI for my SSD, but when I select it, it only brings up the Apple icon, but never goes past this point. Please any help is much appreciated. I am a NOOB to setting this up.

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Download and install a standard version of Clover from Source Forge -https://sourceforge.net/projects/cloverefiboot/

Use the kexts, config.plist and drivers64UEFI from your bootable usb drive (i.e. copy and replace the files installed by clover) in the EFI/Clover folder you have on your SSD.

This should give you a bootable SSD if it is selected as first booting drive in your bios.

joe904

macOS
Mobo
CPU
Intel Core i7-7000k
GPU
Thanks for the reply..So I moved the mounted EFI folder from my thumb drive to the mounted ssd and replaced the EFI folder. I installed the latest version of Clover EFI v2.4. I performed a custom install selecting "UEFI.only," "Target.esp," and "OsxAptioFix2Drv-64". It installed with no problems. I restarted my computer and picked the UEFI for my ssd. Clover started up but it did not automatically start the OS. I had to select the Mac OS image. When the OS started, I noticed that now my graphics driver has stopped and I am back to a 5MB display. Any suggestions?? Update: Transferred EFI from thumb drive again and now graphics are good. Still unable to get OS to boot automatically.

Last edited:

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K