r_hooks87

macOS
Mobo
Aorus Z390 Pro WIFI
CPU
i7-9700K
GPU
None as yet IGPU
Hi all I am new to computer building and Hackintosh.

The installer keeps freezing at this point " <Error>: Failed to bootstap path: path = /Library/LaunchAgents, error = 2: No such file or directory" Please see attached screen shot and EFI folder.

My Motherboard is Aorus pro wifi Z390
My Processor i7-9700K
At present, I am using the IGPU

As I wanted to see if my machine would work before buying a graphics card.

Any Help greatly appreciated

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
The first issue I see with your setup is you appear to be installing macOS High Sierra 10.13.6 while using a Coffee Lake (CFL) i7-9700K CPU and Z390 motherboard. The CFL CPU and Z390 chipset combination wasn't supported in macOS till Mojave 10.14.4, which was a special build released by Apple to developers and with the 2019 iMac Pro.

So you need to get hold of a copy of Mojave 10.14.5 or later macOS installer.

Your /EFI/CLOVER/config.plist contains a SMBIOS for a Kaby Lake system iMac18,1 which is unlikely to work well with your system. You would need to be using either the iMac 19,1 or 19.2 SMBIOS with your setup.

I have run through your EFI Folder and made a number of changes that I think will help you get macOS installed on your system, as long as it is macOS Mojave or newer. It will not work with High Sierra.

See if this EFI Folder helps with installing Mojave.

Attachments

r_hooks87

macOS
Mobo
Aorus Z390 Pro WIFI
CPU
i7-9700K
GPU
None as yet IGPU
The first issue I see with your setup is you appear to be installing macOS High Sierra 10.13.6 while using a Coffee Lake (CFL) i7-9700K CPU and Z390 motherboard. The CFL CPU and Z390 chipset combination wasn't supported in macOS till Mojave 10.14.4, which was a special build released by Apple to developers and with the 2019 iMac Pro.

So you need to get hold of a copy of Mojave 10.14.5 or later macOS installer.