Gygabyte Z97 Hd3 Version, is there any possibility to upgrade...sierra to catalina

macOS
Mobo
Gygabyte
CPU
Core i5
GPU
Gtx 660
my current Hackintosh runs in sierra version, which I build through this website help....

as a video editor, i am facing update issues right now... and also i cant use new version adobe in sierra... so i need to upgrade... though I can't upgrade my hardware... can you please help me to build a EFI for install catalina in Gygabyte z97 hd3 motherboard, core i5 processor and gygabyte gtx 660 video card.

is there any possibility to upgrade these kind of spec...?

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Depends on the Nvidia GTX 660. Which version is the card GK104 or GK106?

The GK104 works well in Mojave and Catalina, while the GK106 card suffers with some graphical artefacts.

the Z97 mother board will work with any version of macOS since mountain Lion all the way through to Catalina.

Catalina needs some additional fixes the most notable being the addition of an SSDT-EC.aml in the /CLOVER/ACPI/patched folder. This should be created using CorpNewt’s SSDTTime script and the DSDT from your system..

If you post a copy of your current CLOVER folder including a copy of the ACPI tables from your system I can create a Clover folder for Catalina.

To extract the ACPI tables you need to press the F4 key while on the Clover boot screen. This will save the tables to the /CLOVER/ACPI/origin folder on your macOS or USB drive, which ever you are using to boot the system.

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Just to confirm I currently have a Z97-D3H and i7-4790K system running macOS Catalina. So it is definitely worth doing with your i5 and Z97-HD3 system.

macOS
Mobo
Gygabyte
CPU
Core i5
GPU
Gtx 660
Hello Edhawk , thanks for response....