Help installing Catilina

ZackM

macOS
Mobo
MSI Gaming Edge z390
CPU
GPU
RTX2060
Hey, I am very new to the Mackintosh game. Can you help me set mine up. I am getting stuck on the loading screen. Help with an EFI for the SN. Thanks

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
2 x Powercolor RX 580 8GB
As I stated in the other post, your Nvidia GPU will not work with macOS, ever.

There are no Nvidia Turing series drivers for macOS.

The motherboard and CPU are fine. I would recommend you try creating an installation drive for Catalina using just the Intel graphics.

ZackM

macOS
Mobo
MSI Gaming Edge z390
CPU
GPU
RTX2060

The motherboard and CPU are fine. I would recommend you try creating an installation drive for Catalina using just the Intel graphics.
I understand that, the trouble I’m running into is I can’t get an installer to work. If I get MacOS running I will get a 580 or 5700xt.

ZackM

macOS
Mobo
MSI Gaming Edge z390
CPU
GPU
RTX2060

Just saw your other post, I will try that thanks.

ZackM

macOS
Mobo
MSI Gaming Edge z390
CPU
GPU
RTX2060
Update: Tried doing what you said in your other reply adding the ACPI usb. No luck.

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Post a copy of your current CLOVER folder so I can see what you are using to boot your system.

Also confirm which version of Catalina you are trying to install.

Check you are using the latest version of Clover when you created your USB drive. As some of the older clover installers were causing boot issues.

ZackM

macOS
Mobo
MSI Gaming Edge z390
CPU
GPU
RTX2060
Post a copy of your current CLOVER folder so I can see what you are using to boot your system.

Also confirm which version of Catalina you are trying to install.

Check you are using the latest version of Clover when you created your USB drive. As some of the older clover installers were causing boot issues.