pgr_home

macOS
Mobo
Dell Optiplex 3020
CPU
i5 4590
GPU
Intel HD Graphics
Hi, I'm new to this and am having difficulty getting my Dell to run Mojave.

To start I have a friends MacBook which is already running Mojave to get the installation from. I have a 16Gb Sandisk Flash disk also.

I have a screen plugged into the display port. The Dell is rocking the latest BIOS which is A20.

To start I have followed the excellent tutorial from What I have done so far and all appears to be ok.

When I boot from the flash drive I get the clover screen coming up and when clicking on the icon to install macOS, I do get the apple logo and the progress bar which starts and then just stops.

I have a sneaky feeling that I have configured the clover loader incorrectly, used those shown on the link above, or I have the wrong kexts.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
2 x Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Post a copy of your CLOVER folder so we can see what you are using.

You have a Haswell system, so it will run anything from Mavericks to Catalina beta, if set correctly. The Intel HD4600 IGPU will work well with macOS for general use.

Is your Dell Optiplex 3020 in a Tower or SFF case? What is the exact model number for your system?

pgr_home

macOS
Mobo
Dell Optiplex 3020
CPU
i5 4590
GPU
Intel HD Graphics
Firstly, thanks for the reply.

My Optiplex is referred to as the mini tower version.

The exact model number, I am not sure of, but on entering the service tag on the Dell website I get the following: Dell Model From Service Tag, if that helps.

As for the Clover EFI folder. It is using the downloaded Hackintosher-Mojave-10.14.6-EFI as defined in the "What I have done so far" link above in the section at the end marked as.

"Option 2. Use preconfigured Mojave EFI folder"

As far as Clover is concerned, it was installed, but no extra options have been selected or removed.

Nothing else has been done.