MacOS + Windows 10, Plausible Idea?

joshn17

macOS
Hello, I am new to the computer-building world and have been thinking about building a Hackintosh computer.

MacOS is my go-to operating system, but I also like Windows 10 for other uses (i.e. gaming, more easily configurable, better driver support, etc.)
My question is, is it even possible that I could get hardware that would be supported by both MacOS and Windows 10, and get decent performance from both? My main uses for a PC would be audio/video editing (preferably on Mac), 3D Modeling (either OS), gaming (Windows 10), large spreadsheet editing (Preferably Mac), and other "basic" software. Most of my personal computing stuff I would rather do on MacOS. I am hoping to run both OSes on separate hard drives/SSDs, but if they need to be run on the same one that is fine too. Like I said, I'm new to this :D

I'm sure it is possible to build a computer like this, but as a beginner is this going to be too much to tackle? Also, I'm looking at a lower-budget computer (<$2000). Is it even worth trying to build a computer like this?

Comments/ideas are very much welcome, thanks!

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Yes, you just need to pick one of Hackintosher's build's and he will have a list of the components you need. Most if not all will cost less than $2,000.

Here is a link to a Golden Build, using an Asus Prime Z390-A motherboard, i9-9600K CPU, high end RX 5700 XT dedicated GPU at its heart - https://hackintosher.com/builds/asus-prime-z390-hackintosh-build-guide-w-rx-5700-xt/

Hackintosher's guide takes you through the full macOS installation for Mojave and/or Catalina. With all the necessary kexts, drivers and SSDT's provided in the downloadable EFI folders.