macOS
Mobo
ASUS WS X299 Sage
CPU
i9-9940X
GPU
MSI Radeon RX 570 armor 4G
Hi there.

Trying to build my first hackintosh, I get stuck during loading the Mojave installer at that point.

I patched the latest BIOS 3101 per this guide: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/asus-x299-catalina-support.279556/

And placed the SSDT-AWAC file in the ACPI/Patched folder. This got me past SMC errors at least... :) I get past PCI config but stuck at the apfs_module_start.

EFI folder included. Is config.plist a mess? I am new to this, so bear with me...

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Try the attached CLOVER folder in place of your current one, see if that gets you any further.

Use the Whole CLOVER folder not just parts of it.

Attachments

SimonR

macOS
Mobo
ASUS WS X299 Sage
CPU
i9-9940X
GPU
Hi!

Thanks a lot - that brought me A LITTLE further. Not much, unfortunately. Now it halts on "0, 0 AppleIntelI210: setlinkstatus - not active", just after apfs module start :/

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
That shows your Intel Ethernet i210 port is not active, but you probably have a cable attached to the port.

Add the attached IntelMausi.kext to your /CLOVER/kexts/Other folder, that should solve that issue.

You have IntelMausiEthernet.kext in the /CLOVER/kexts/Other folder, which is obviously not activating your Ethernet port, so that kext can be deleted.

Attachments

SimonR

macOS
Mobo
ASUS WS X299 Sage
CPU
i9-9940X
GPU
I deleted Intelmausiethernet and installed Intelmausi instead - still the same. And no, I don't have an ethernet cable attached, so sadly that was not it. I also tried disabling both ethernet ports in BIOS. Still doesn't get me further :/

But thanks again for helping!

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
Try removing SSDT-X299-ETH.aml from the /CLOVER/ACPI/patched folder see if that makes any difference.

SimonR

macOS
Mobo