macOS
Mobo
HP 800 G1
CPU
i7 4790K
GPU
Quadro K600
Hi

Almost a complete newb, have built a couple of hacks in the past using a TonyMac86 guide.

My latest effort is an HP EliteDesk 800 G1 Tower (also have SFF version G1, which I'll hack later), I'm surprised to find that using Clover, I seem to have most things working, not really sure why! Most of all am surprised to have DPort sound working via my Quadra K600 DP out to my 4K monitor with a nice stable picture and good quality sound - just worked by itself!!!! Must be a tribute to Lilu and Whatevergreen programmer skills, not mine.

I've used f4 to download an DSDT, but not sure what or how to patch the multitude of files generated, also not done anything regarding CPU power - is this necessary these days or can I leave it to the system to handle.

Any comments to help improve my installation would be welcome.

I'm wanting to use the hack to edit/store our large photo collection - this will replace a 27 inch iMac with a broken screen that's failing so will need replacement soon.

Many thanks for any help.

I'm attaching my zipped EFI.

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
I have had a quick look through your CLOVER folder and while it is OK and will work with your system, you could improve it with the following changes:

Assumption: you are running macOS Catalina not Big Sur.

SSDT's:
You could generate some custom SSDT's for your System using Corpnewt's SSDTTime script and your extracted DSDT.aml, in the /CLOVER/ACPI/origin folder. These would include the following:
  • SSDT-EC.aml
  • SSDT-HPET.aml
  • SSDT-PLUG.aml
  • Plus some config.plist patches
I would also recommend adding the SSDT-XOSI.aml and associated config.plist rename patch.

Drivers:
I would recommend you replace the /CLOVER/drivers/UEFI - VBoxHfs.efi with HFSPlus.efi, as the latter is a better HFS driver.