Problem installing Mojave

Gataca

New member
Joined
Apr 12, 2019
macOS
10.14.4
Mobo
GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP
CPU
INTEL BX80684I78700K
GPU
AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB
#1
Hello
I'm trying to install Mojave on a GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP motherboard with an INTEL BX80684I78700K processor.
After a few second the install freeze
I've tried to change the hard drive (SSD Samsung 860 EVO), change the RAM, unplugged the GPU (AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB)
I always have the same issue.
Please find in attachment 2 screen shots and the EFI folder i use.
Any idea is welcome ;)
Jean
 

Attachments

Edhawk

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 10, 2018
macOS
10.13.6
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Geforce GTX 980TI
#2
Ok, I have had a look at your EFI folder and made some changes, based on your system information and the specification details for your motherboard - https://www.gigabyte.com/Motherboard/Z370-HD3-OP-rev-10#sp

The changes made include:
  1. Deleted the /EFI/CLOVER/drivers folder.
  2. Revised the drivers in /EFI/CLOVER/drivers64UEFI folder.
  3. Added SSDT-XOSI to /EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/Patched.
  4. Removed and updated a number of kexts in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/Other.
  5. Deleted the numbered OSX folders from /EFI/CLOVER/kexts.
  6. Removed the themes installed to /EFI/CLOVER/themes.
  7. Added 'Classic Mac OS' theme to above folder.
I have revised your config.plist as follows:
  • Added a number of DSDT rename patches.
  • Added and removed a few DSDT fixes
  • Added a couple of ACPI fixes
  • Added PluginType=1
  • Deleted a pair of Boot Arguments and added Darkwake=10
  • Added NeverHibernate=true
  • Changed Audio Inject to '7'
  • Changed Devices > Properties > AAPL,ig-platform-id to match your Intel IGPU - 07009B3E
  • Added Mouse options
  • Added English (en) for language
  • Set Clover screen resolution to 1920 x 1080
  • Set 'Classic Mac OS' as the default theme
  • Added a number of common Hide Volume names
  • Added a couple of kernel fixes
  • Removed a number of obsolete USB kexts to patch entries
  • Added three new USB port Limit patches for 10.14.4
  • Disabled SIP
  • Generated new MLB and ROM
  • Generated new smbios, for iMac 18.3, checked serial number with Apple Support

With regards your WX 7100 Radeon Pro graphics card It may work Out Of the Box with Mojave. I haven't used an AMD Pro card for a couple of years and the WX 5100 I had worked in Sierra.

If you find that the card doesn't work, or gives you issues, I would suggest you boot just using the Intel IGPU. Then Add the AMD card once the Hack is up and running smoothly.

Use the attached EFI folder in place of your current one and let me know if it helps.
 

Attachments

Joined
Nov 9, 2018
macOS
Mobo
Asus Z370 Prime-P
CPU
Core i3-8100
GPU
Intel UHD 630
#3
Hello
I'm trying to install Mojave on a GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP motherboard with an INTEL BX80684I78700K processor.
After a few second the install freeze
I've tried to change the hard drive (SSD Samsung 860 EVO), change the RAM, unplugged the GPU (AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB)
I always have the same issue.
Please find in attachment 2 screen shots and the EFI folder i use.
Any idea is welcome ;)
Jean
https://www.reddit.com/r/hackintosh/comments/7rpdgj/high_sierra_install_on_radeon_pro_wx_7100/
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2019
macOS
10.14.4
Mobo
GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP
CPU
INTEL BX80684I78700K
GPU
AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB
#4
Thank you Edhawk for your Answer
Unfortunately i always have the same issue ussing your EFI Folder
Please found in attachment new screen shots
Is it possible that the issue came from the Bios version of my mother board ?
Thank you
Jean
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 12, 2019
macOS
10.14.4
Mobo
GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP
CPU
INTEL BX80684I78700K
GPU
AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB
#5
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
macOS
Mobo
Asus Z370 Prime-P
CPU
Core i3-8100
GPU
Intel UHD 630
#6
Thank you fillcollins
To prevent all errors due to my GPU i have tried to unplugged it
The results are unfortunately the same with or without the GPU plugged
I have qlso tried with -X option with the same result
Jean
Hi, try it with this EFI, you had a lot of excess there. And turn off the integrated graphics, you do not need it yet.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
macOS
Mobo
Asus Z370 Prime-P
CPU
Core i3-8100
GPU
Intel UHD 630
#7
Check carefully all the BIOS settings.
Try this with EFI. And disable integrated graphics in BIOS
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 12, 2019
macOS
10.14.4
Mobo
GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP
CPU
INTEL BX80684I78700K
GPU
AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB
#8
Hello
I've create a new USB bootable key using your guide
I've trying your three EFI configurations
Each one with "out of the box" and with the -X argument
With and without the GPU plugged (using one the internal and then the AMD)
I always have the same problem (installation stopping at half)
Could you help me (again) with the arguments i have to use ?
Thank you for your time
Jean
My last EFI for information
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
macOS
Mobo
Asus Z370 Prime-P
CPU
Core i3-8100
GPU
Intel UHD 630
#9
Hello
I've create a new USB bootable key using your guide
I've trying your three EFI configurations
Each one with "out of the box" and with the -X argument
With and without the GPU plugged (using one the internal and then the AMD)
I always have the same problem (installation stopping at half)
Could you help me (again) with the arguments i have to use ?
Thank you for your time
Jean
My last EFI for information
And what with settings BIOS? Did you correctly adjust?
First check settings BIOS
Secondly it is not necessary to add anything superfluous to clover, try to establish everything by default, add only those kext which I sent you to EFI, add only an argument - v any more should be done nothing. At the MacOS installation nothing superfluous has to be, clover itself will understand that to do to it, it is rather smart loader not to trust, the main thing is correct to adjust BIOS.
Thirdly read this guide attentively to the Macos installation on your motherboard URL]https://hackintosher.com/builds/400-budget-coffee-lake-hackintosh-build-guide-gigabyte-z370-hd3/[/URL]
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 12, 2019
macOS
10.14.4
Mobo
GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP
CPU
INTEL BX80684I78700K
GPU
AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB
#10
Hello Fillcollins
I have used this tuto to install my hackintosh
That i don't understant is that i can't go to Osx install (where you choose your hard drive...)
The progress stop before this step without error (like a time out !)
I will try again... and again !
Thank you again for your time
Jean
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
macOS
Mobo
Asus Z370 Prime-P
CPU
Core i3-8100
GPU
Intel UHD 630
#11
Hello Fillcollins
I have used this tuto to install my hackintosh
That i don't understant is that i can't go to Osx install (where you choose your hard drive...)
The progress stop before this step without error (like a time out !)
I will try again... and again !
Thank you again for your time
Jean
I attached a video, see how to do it, when you get to the OSX installation, you must select the VIEW and tick the SHOW ALL DEVICES and then all your hard disks will be displayed successfully.)) Successful installation!)) Write if you need help.)
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 12, 2019
macOS
10.14.4
Mobo
GIGABYTE Z370 HD3-OP
CPU
INTEL BX80684I78700K
GPU
AMD RADEON PRO WX 7100 8GB
#12
Hi fillcollins
Please found a link to download a video too
Not for see messages but just to see where am i in the installation
thank you for watching this wonderfull production
Tell me if you need screen shot (readable !) to understand the probleù
For info this trial is with: "nv_disable=1 Dart=1 -v" boot Args
Thank you
https://we.tl/t-KqsmVBhGWO
Jean
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
macOS
Mobo
Asus Z370 Prime-P
CPU
Core i3-8100
GPU
Intel UHD 630
#13
Hi fillcollins
Please found a link to download a video too
Not for see messages but just to see where am i in the installation
thank you for watching this wonderfull production
Tell me if you need screen shot (readable !) to understand the probleù
For info this trial is with: "nv_disable=1 Dart=1 -v" boot Args
Thank you
https://we.tl/t-KqsmVBhGWO
Jean
And why to you these arguments "nv_disable=1 Dart=1 - v"??? You have an AMD card as I understand, "nv_disable=1"-switches-off the video card nvidia, and you do not have... it, and" dart=o" argument — Turns off virtualization VT-x or VT-d, it is not necessary for you. Only an argument "- v "is possible to leave v to see as there takes place installation, Send the EFI folder with which you are loaded.

P.S.Can you shoot video which you uploaded not really qualitative better? It is not really well visible.)

Send me the configuration of your computer: Which processor, which video card, which motherboard.
Remove the AMD card from the computer and try to install it only with integrated graphics.
 
Last edited: