(solved) Mojave 10.14.3 installation problem (MSI B360M)

pawcen

macOS
Mobo
MSI B360M PRO-VHD
CPU
Intel i5-8400 2,8 GHz Coffee Lake
GPU
ASUS Radeon RX 560 4GB
Hello everyone,
i'm new to the subject and I have a problem with Mojave 10.14.3 installation. After choosing install Mjave with Clover Apple logo appears and after a while (a long while) nothing happens. After switching to verbose I noticed that installation stops every time at the same moment (screen attached).
I tried different options (creating Clover by myself, choosing Your EFI (different ones), Unibeast+Multibeast, etc. - effect is still the same.
My specification:
motherboard: MSI B360M PRO-VHD
CPU: Intel i5-8400 2,8 GHz Coffee Lake
SSD M.2: ADATA XPG SX8200 256GB
GPU: ASUS Radeon RX 560 4GB
power supply: Silentium Supremo M2 Gold 550W

Can You help me (what am I doing wrong)?

Screen:
1550872373096.jpg

EDIT:
All I needed to do was downgrade BIOS firmware to v2 or v3. Now everything is working perfectly.

Last edited:

pawcen

macOS
Mobo
MSI B360M PRO-VHD
CPU
GPU
ASUS Radeon RX 560 4GB
Sorry, I forgot :)
Here is EFI I use (one of many variables)

Attachments

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Geforce GTX 980TI
I have had a look at your EFI folder and attached a slightly revised CLOVER folder for you to use.

I have replaced a few drivers in drivers4UEFI
I have added SSDT-XOSI to your CLOVER/ACPI/Patched folder
I have changed your config.plist to better match your CPU/GPU's etc. as follows:
  • Added command DSDT rename patches, DSDT fixes and Plugin Type=1
  • Added a couple of common boot arguments, 'NeverHibinate' option 5 second Timeout
  • Added Fake ID of 0x3E928086 for your Intel GFX, Audio inject layout ID '7' and the two audio options.
  • Added mouse options, Scan Custom 'Entries' & 'Tool', English language, 1080 screen resolution, two Hide Volume names.
  • Added Inject Intel and ig-platform-id 0x59120003
  • Added AMD Framebuffer 'Acre' and RadeonDeInit=yes