Thinking about updating from High Sierra 10.13.6 to Big Sur. Where should I start?

tilex05

macOS
Mobo
Gigabyte aorus z270x gaming k5
CPU
intel core i7 7700k
GPU
Nvidia gtx 1080 ti (EVGA FTW)
Hello,
I’ve been using my hackintosh with macOS High Sierra for about 2 years now, and I haven’t updated it since I’m using a nvidia gpu (connected via DisplayPort to my monitor). I realized that I don’t really need my gpu on my hackintosh so I’m thinking about using Intel integrated graphics and updating to Big Sur (using HDMI on my motherboard to my monitor). What should I begin with since I’ve skipped 2 major updates ? Do I need to update my clover boot loader (currently using 4586)? When I first built my Hackintosh, I almost chose the same parts as this guide from Hackintosher. Back then I installed Sierra by following this guide and everything worked like a charm, and it is still running perfectly on High Sierra.

Current config:
MB: Gigabyte z270X Gaming K5
CPU: Intel Core i7 7700k (not overclocked though)
GPU: EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3 (but planning to use Intel integrated graphics instead)
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8 GB 3200mhz
macOS and Linux boot drive : Samsung 850 evo 250GB
Windows Boot Drive: Samsung 850 evo 500GB
NOTE: I’m using APFS and I also have a triple boot with Windows 10 and Linux. I’d like to be able to still using my nvidia gpu via DisplayPort with Windows. Windows has its own drive and Linux is sharing the same drive as macOS.
Thank you!

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
You would be advised to create a Clone of your current macOS drive before you attempt the update, use Carbon Copy Cloner or Super Duper. So you don't mess up your current setup and can reconnect the drive if something were to go wrong during the update.