Jmac

macOS
Mobo
ASUS Z97 GAME PRO
CPU
I7
GPU
RADEON 570
Hello, I need help to handle with audio on firewire controller. I am a musician. I switched to macOS because my hardware has lost support under Windows. After a long fight I was able to put Cataline on OpenCore. Everything works except clear audio on my Audiofire echo12. Various sound artifacts appear every now and then. I wonder if this is due to the same IRQ: 16 in USB and Firewire. Any advice is appreciated.

*-usb:1
description: USB controller
product: 9 Series Chipset Family USB EHCI Controller #2
vendor: Intel Corporation
physical id: 1a
bus info: pci@0000:00:1a.0
version: 00
width: 32 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: ehci bus_master cap_list
configuration: driver=ehci-pci latency=0
resources: irq:16 memory:f7f37000-f7f373ff

-pci
description: PCI bridge
product: ASM1083/1085 PCIe to PCI Bridge
vendor: ASMedia Technology Inc.
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:03:00.0
version: 04
capabilities: pci subtractive_decode bus_master cap_list
resources: ioport:d000(size=4096) memory:f7d00000-f7dfffff
*-firewire
description: FireWire (IEEE 1394)
product: VT6306/7/8 [Fire II(M)] IEEE 1394 OHCI Controller
vendor: VIA Technologies, Inc.
physical id: 1
bus info: pci@0000:04:01.0
version: 80
capabilities: ohci bus_master cap_list
configuration: driver=firewire_ohci latency=32 maxlatency=32
resources: irq:16 memory:f7d00000-f7d007ff ioport:d000(size=128)

Edhawk

macOS
Mobo
GA-Z97X-UD5H
CPU
i7-4790K
GPU
Powercolor RX 580 8GB
It is common for devices to share IRQ resources. So the fact these two use IRQ16 is not really an issue.

Your Asus motherboard doesn't contain any built-in Firewire ports or headers, so I have assumed you are using a PCI Firewire add-on card.

I also assume your RX 570 covers the top PCI slot (dual-slot GPU) and you have this old PCI Firewire card installed in to the bottom PCI slot, as highlighted on the screenshot below:

Screenshot 2021-04-12 at 23.02.02.png Asus Z97- Pro Gamer motherboard